Important message for BSMU students, faculty and staff.
More information
Important message for BSMU students, faculty and staff.
More information
|
eBook Collection EBSCOhost
|
The collection includes 81 books on all fields of Medicine, Patient’s care and pharmacy. Contents: full text Access Level: Remote Access with username & password
|
|
Books&Ovid |
Book collection of 397 ebooks in medicine and nursing from Lippincott Williams & Wilkins (LWW), one of the premier medical and health science publishers in the world. Contents: full text Access Level: Remote Access |
|
Ovid Medline |
Bibliographic database with over 26 million journal articles in the life sciences with a focus on biomedical information. Provides citations and abstracts from the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, allied health, and the pre-clinical sciences. Information is indexed from approximately 5,600 journals published worldwide. Coverage is from 1949 to the present. Contents: abstracts Access Level: Remote Access |
|
Visible Body |
Visible Body is a suite of online programs that cover anatomy, physiology, muscles, the skeleton and the circulatory system through interactive models, animations, quizzes and more. 3D human anatomy visualization tool providing detailed models of all body systems.
Access Level: Remote Access MODULES Human Anatomy Atlas. The application is a 3D visualization and learning tool used to explore the systems of the human body. It contains thousands anatomical structures, including all major organs and systems of the male and female bodies. Physiology Animations. This library of animations is a comprehensive collection of nearly 70 high-quality videos that illustrate and animate the core physiological processes of the human body. This animation collection is a great complement to the atlas as it offers complex information distilled into short multimedia clips (30-60 seconds) accompanied by voice-over and text - allowing for easier understanding and retention. Muscle Premium. The application is a 3D interactive dive into the muscles of the human body with fully interactive 3D atlas. It is perfect for students who seek to learn or review in-depth information about muscles, their attachments and actions – specifically in sports medicine, physical therapy, chiropractic, medical device and other related fields. Skeleton Premium. The module offers complete coverage of skeletal anatomy often used by students looking for knowledge and reference of the complete skeleton. Heart & Circulatory Premium. The module takes a walk through the heart and circulatory system; it uses 3D models and interactive presentations, quick movies, and visually stunning images to give users a more in-depth look inside. |
|
Web of Science Core Collection |
Web of Science Core Collection provides researchers and students with quick, powerful access to the world's leading citation databases. Authoritative, multidisciplinary content covers over 12,000 of the highest impact journals worldwide—including open access journals—and over 160,000 conference proceedings. You'll find current and retrospective coverage in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities, with coverage dating back to 1900. Focus on the essential data from across more than 250 disciplines. Contents: abstracts Access Level: Inside the University |
|
Russian Science Citation Index |
Russian Science Citation Index is a bibliographic database of scientific publications in Russian. It accumulates more than 2 million publications of Russian authors, as well as information about citing these publications from more than 2000 Russian journals since 2009. Contents: abstracts Access Level: Inside the University |
|
BIOSISCitationIndex |
BIOSIS Citation Index is the world’s most comprehensive reference database for life science research. It includes over 23 million bibliographic records dating back to 1926, plus cited references to primary journal literature on vital biological research, medical research findings, and discoveries of new organisms. It also covers original research reports and reviews in traditional biological and biomedical areas. Contents: abstracts Access Level: Inside the University |
|
MEDLINE |
MEDLINE is the U.S. National Library of Medicine® (NLM®) premier bibliographic database, covering biomedicine and life sciences topics vital to biomedical practitioners, educators, and researchers, such as bioengineering, public health, clinical care, and plant and animal science, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, marine biology, and preclinical sciences. Contents: abstracts Access Level: Inside the University |
|
Journal Citation Reports |
Journal Citation Reports provides information about academic journals in the sciences and social sciences, including impact factors. Access Level: Inside the University |
|
Springer Nature
|
Springer Nature is a global publisher dedicated to providing the best possible service to the whole research community. Platforms & Databases: 1. Springer Link: delivers fast, accurate access to the depth and breadth of our online collection of Science, Technology and Medicine and Humanities and Social Sciences. https://link.springer.com/ 2. Nature: provides access to all Nature Research publications and services, including news and comment from Nature, the # 1 weekly interdisciplinary science journal. https://www.nature.com/siteindex/index.html 3. SpringerMaterials: provides curated data and advanced functionalities to support research in materials science, physics, chemistry, engineering, and other related fields. http://materials.springer.com/ 4. SpringerProtocols: an invaluable resource for the modern research laboratory. It is the largest database of reproducible laboratory protocols (over 50,000) in biomedicine and and life sciences. http://www.springerprotocols.com/ 5. zbMath: the most complete and longest running reviewing service in mathematics, with over 3.3 million indexed entries. https://zbmath.org/ 6. Nano: providing indexed and structured information on nanomaterials and nanodevices. https://nano.nature.com/ Access Level: Inside the University |
|
Scopus
|
Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. Contents: abstracts Access Level: Inside the University |
|
ScienceDirect
|
Access Level: Inside the University
|
| Scientific & Medical ART Imagebase |
SMART Imagebase is a collection of high-quality full-color images, animations and interactive multimedia materials in various fields of medicine: Contact library.bgmu@gmail.com or «JivoSite» to get remote access and please provide your name, surname, Access Level: Remote Access |